Frankfurt Museum Libraries Deutsches Architekturmuseum
Library

Hedderichstraße 108-110
60596 Frankfurt am Main



Print this page  Map Browse to previous library Browse to next library


Hedderichstraße 108-110
60596 Frankfurt am Main


Contact: Erich Wagner
Tel.: +49 69 212-30827
Fax: +49 69 212-44078
www.dam-online.de
Opening hours: Tues-Thurs 1-5 pm
Holdings and
specialist collections:
The museum library holds more than 30,000 volumes on the history of architecture from 1800 to the present day. The main body of the collection comprises reference works, encyclopedias, manuals, bibliographies, biographical works and topographic architectural guides.

Architectural theory forms an important focal point, from Walter Ryff’s 1547 edition of Vitruvius to the writings of Alberti, Serlio, Scamozzi and Piranesi, from the representatives of classical modernism to the architectural theorists of today.

Another key area is the comprehensive and ongoing collection of monographic studies of German architects since 1900, complemented by further monographic studies of non-German architects whose work is of particular significance either internationally or within their own countries. Historic periodicals and more than 70 subscribed periodicals and annuals are also available. Special collections include the libraries from the estates of such architects as Ernst May, Mart Stam and Max Cetto.
How to get there: U1-U3, S2-S6 and trams 14, 15 and 16 to Südbahnhof
RMV Rhein-Main-Verkehrsverbund
www.museumsbibliotheken.frankfurt.de
©   Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurter Museumsbibliotheken
top

Frankfurter Museumsbibliotheken Deutsches Architekturmuseum
Bibliothek

Hedderichstraße 108-110
60596 Frankfurt am Main


Bibliotheksporträt

Diese Seite drucken  Lageplan Bibliotheksliste durchblättern Bibliotheksliste durchblättern


Hedderichstraße 108-110
60596 Frankfurt am Main


Kontakt: Erich Wagner
Tel.: 069/212-30827
Fax: 069/212-44078
www.dam-online.de
Öffnungszeiten: Di-Do 13-17 Uhr
Bestand und
Sammelgebiete:
Der Bestand der Museumsbibliothek umfasst über 30.000 Bände zur Architekturgeschichte von 1800 bis heute. Den Kern bilden die Nachschlagewerke mit Lexika, Handbüchern, Bibliografien, biografischen Sammelwerken und topografisch orientierten Architekturführern.

Ein deutlicher Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich der Architekturtheorie, von Walter Ryffs 1547 erschienener Vitruv-Ausgabe über Alberti, Serlio, Scamozzi, Piranesi, die VertreterInnen der Klassischen Moderne bis hin zu den AutorInnen der Gegenwart.

Einen weiteren wichtigen Bestandsbereich bilden die seit 1900 erschienenen Monografien zu deutschen ArchitektInnen, die möglichst vollständig gesammelt werden. Monografien zu ausländischen ArchitektInnen, die für die internationale Architektur oder die Architektur ihres Landes von Bedeutung sind, ergänzen diesen Schwerpunkt. Zudem werden neben historischen Beständen 70 laufende internationale Zeitschriften und Jahrbücher angeboten. Spezialsammlungen bilden die Büchernachlässe von Architekten wie Ernst May, Mart Stam oder Max Cetto.
Verkehrs-
verbindung:
U1-U3, S2-S6 und Straßenbahnen 14,15 und 16
Haltestelle Südbahnhof
RMV Rhein-Main-Verkehrsverbund
www.museumsbibliotheken.frankfurt.de
©   Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurter Museumsbibliotheken
Seitenanfang